Argentina Announced Squad for FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

Argentina Football Association (AFA) announced the 30-men squad for the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifiers match. The Argentine head coach Lionel Scaloni has selected the squad for the Qualifiers ahead of Copa America 2021.
Argentina will take on Chile in the first week of June before playing the same opponent in the Copa America 2021 opener.
A total of 30 players have been announced with the likes of Emiliano Buendia, Lisandro Martinez and Cristian Romero called-up. The veterans on the team are Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Angel Di Maria and Agustin Marchesin have all been included.
Surprisingly, Paulo Dybala and Mauro Icardi are excluded from the squad. Dybala has missed much of the season due to injury and only has four goals to his name.
Despite the fact that Lucas Alario and Exequiel Palacios are both set to miss not only the World Cup qualifiers but also the Copa America, all three players have been included in the squad. The list of local based players is expected to be announced within the next few days.

30-Men Squad

Marcos Acuña (Sevilla)
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
Lucas Alario (Bayer Leverkusen)
Emiliano Buendia (Norwich City)
Angel Correa (Atletico Madrid)
Joaquin Correa (Lazio)
Rodrigo de Paul (Udinese)
Angel Di Maria (PSG)
Nicolas Dominguez (Bologna)
Juan Foyth (Villarreal)
Alejandro Papu Gomez (Sevilla)
Nicolas Gonzalez (Stuttgart)
Giovanni Lo Celso (Tottenham)
Agustin Marchesin (FC Porto)
Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
Lautaro Martinez (Inter)
Lisandro Martinez (Ajax)
Lucas Martinez Quarta (Fiorentina)
Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)
Nahuel Molina (Udinese)
Juan Musso (Udinese)
Guido Rodriguez (Real Betis)
Cristian Romero (Atalanta)
Lucas Ocampos (Sevilla)
Nicolas Otamendi (Benfica)
Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen)
Jose Luis Palomino (Atalanta)
Leandro Paredes (PSG)
German Pezzella (Fiorentina)
Nicolas Tagliafico (Ajax)