Copa America 2019 starting from tomorrow

The mega footballing event in South America starts from 14 June in Brazil with host taking on Bolivia in the opening match. The match will kick off at 21:30 local time. However, in the Asian the match will kick off on 15 June due to the time difference.

The match will be played at Morumbi Stadium, Sao Paulo.

Total of 12 teams will be participating in the mega event of South America where two Asian nations are also included. Along with 10 South American nations, there will be two guest nations in the 46th edition of Copa America. The participation nations are BoliviaBrazilPeruVenezuelaArgentinaColombiaParaguayUruguayEcuador, and Chile. The AFC Asian Cup 2019 winner Qatar and Asian Power house Japan will be joining these teams. Nevertheless, the guest nations are yet to win the Copa America.

Brazil had won the South America mega event 8 times (third highest) whereas Bolivia had won a single time. Uruguay had won it the most times (15) with Argentina (14) being the second highest.

Copa America 2019 is the 46th edition of the Copa America and is also the last edition in an odd year. From 2020, the Copa America will be held in even years in the gap of 4 years.