Guest Nations Australia and Qatar Ruled Out of Copa America 2021

The South American Football Confederation (CONMBOL) confirmed the departure of Australia and Qatar from the upcoming Copa America 2021. The Asian teams were two invitees for the 47th edition of Copa America. They were forced to be left out due to the travel restrictions.

Australia was about to make its first ever participation in the South American event whereas, Qatar were looking for a second consecutive appearances in the tournament. Qatar and Japan were the two invited guests in last edition of Copa America.

After the departure of these two nations, the remaining 10 South America nations will be divided into two groups.

  • Group A:¬†Argentina, Bolivia, Uruguay, Chile and Paraguay.
  • Group B:¬†Colombia, Brazil, Venezuela, Ecuador and Peru.


There is slight change in the fixtures of the tournament as the number of matches has decreased due to decrease in number of teams. You can Click Here for the revised fixtures.